play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shirlton Car Sales

At Shirltons we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. After all we are a family business and take a non corporate approach offering a personal touch without pressure.

But don't just take our word for it, take a look at a range of verified customer reviews.

Trust us first by visiting our Facebook page www.facebook/shirltoncarsales and www.cardealerreviews/shirltoncarsales also our dedicated ebay page

Write a review

Shirlton Car Sales

Shirlton Car Sales
5
4.6

Based on 7 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, 5 stars

    By Sally Anne D on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking to buy a new car and visited shirlton car sales. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They helped us through every step of purchasing our new car and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to buy there next car! 5 stars definitely

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Hi Sally Thank you so much for your business and a great review Happy Motoring DD


  • 5

    Great would recomend

    By Adam M on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service car was ready to view as I wanted and David was extremely helpful both during purchase and after would defiantly buy another car from here.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Thank you Adam All the best to both of you David


  • 5

    55 plate Clio auto

    By Dawn W on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Start to finish very quick relaxed service...Thanks excellent car so much better than expected. I would recommend your garage to any one.


  • 5

    Poor salesman and not as stated in advert

    By Richie B on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Due to the good reviews we decided to look at a Jaguar estate 2006. Confirmed twice by telephone that it was ready to go and had FSH. We were greeted by the salesman Andy, who knew completely nothing about the car. The vehicle was not as advertised, there were numerous scratches to the bodywork and rust around the windows, causing the seals to bubble - according to Andy this is to be expected and on every vehicle of this age. I pointed out that this was not true, as I had an older Jag without this problem, and also own another vehicle of that year, and again no rust. He told us that it had full service history, which it did NOT. Last service was nearly 25,000 miles ago, which was three years. When questioned he just looked through the numerous receipts for tyres and wheel balancing. He told us he's only worked there three months. So used that to not know about the vehicle!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 03/02/18

    Many thanks for your review and account of your visit to our new Burntwood site. I have looked in to your points made and will act on any valid operational faults made by us immediately. We cannot seem to see where the Full Service History is listed on our media adverts and would welcome your feedback on this. The car is advertised as “Service History”. The car in our opinion is certainly in line with its age and mileage. On closer inspection there is some rubber seal bubbling and minor surface rust forming. I can only apologise If you would have asked, then we would have certainly put these items noted by yourselves in order as we do on all our “work agreed pro-forma invoices”. Such items pre-sale are signed upon deposit by each and every customer. We will now take this on board as a training issue and as such we will relate this to the relevant staff member in order to clarify this in future transactions. Once again our sincere apologies David Durrant / Director


  • 5

    great service

    By Paul B on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a2006 AUDI from David at Shirlton Cars on 13/01 /2017.Had great service and nothing was too much trouble. Very happy with car, only one owner with full service history.Would recommend David"s cars to anybody


  • 5

    Very Happy

    By John & Karen L on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a 2008 Ford C Max 4 weeks ago. We had a full service and a timing belt change done on it and our mechanic gave it a thorough check over. He told us that there were no problems and it was a very good car. Dave and his brother were both polite and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending Shirlton to others.


  • 5

    Great Experience - Happy Customer!

    By James M on 20 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The staff at Shirlton really understand their customers. This was my first time with a private dealership so I was apprehensive. But from walking through the door to leaving with a new set of keys, I was given guidance to get the deal that I was after and I felt truly valued. I couldn't recommend these guys highly enough! ¿¿¿¿¿

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Hi James Much appreciated David