play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shirlton Car Sales

At Shirltons we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. After all we are a family business and take a non corporate approach offering a personal touch without pressure.

But don't just take our word for it, take a look at a range of verified customer reviews.

Trust us first by visiting our Facebook page www.facebook/shirltoncarsales and www.cardealerreviews/shirltoncarsales also our dedicated ebay page

Write a review

Shirlton Car Sales

Shirlton Car Sales
5
4.4

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, 5 stars

    By Sally Anne D on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking to buy a new car and visited shirlton car sales. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They helped us through every step of purchasing our new car and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to buy there next car! 5 stars definitely

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Hi Sally Thank you so much for your business and a great review Happy Motoring DD


  • 5

    Great would recomend

    By Adam M on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service car was ready to view as I wanted and David was extremely helpful both during purchase and after would defiantly buy another car from here.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Thank you Adam All the best to both of you David


  • 5

    Good experience, definitely recommend

    By Stu H on 11 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Leicester to view a Porsche and was very pleased as car was exactly as described. Had a good long test drive on the motorway. Not rushed or hassled in any way. Good after sales too. Would certainly use Shirlton again.


  • 5

    Great Wall Double Cab Pickup

    By STUART M on 06 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the purchase of my Pick up, Shirlton Car sales have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, finance was easy to arrange and collection of the vehicle was a stress free experience, I spotted a minor repair was needed on the door handle which was no fault of theirs and would of cost £20-£30 to repair, once I spoke to them they went above and beyond and provided me with a years warranty free of charge (should have cost around £250) I could not be happier with the vehicle and the customer service, thankyou very much Shirlton Car Sales.


  • 5

    Bad Experience and accused of non paying.

    By Martyn M on 15 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Firstly I was excited to receive my new car.. Then when it arrived , which I paid extra for the delivery , I was accused of not paying and asked to pay again… It took over 90 mins for them to discover it had been paid and the owner said that all his staff were their and no one took the money.. They eventually found the payment after I had been on to my card company. Also they overcharged my card by £10, no apology no nothing .. The car was described as new but the headlights were in a grim condition and needed replaced. The car ran out of fuel on the way to the fuel station they delivered it super empty It was only 1.4 miles away to the fuel station .. Not even a sorry Sir our mistake... Never again .. I have phoned and emailed but no reply.. Guess they got my money and an extra tenner and that was that

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 31/07/18

    Martyn Firstly thank you very much for your business. Sorry to hear about minor issues and here is our resolution: Apologies there was a £10 over payment it was our operational error the refund has been issued. The Volvo headlamps do dis colour over time and it can be cut back easily with cutting compound or even toothpaste, we choose not to do this but you can if you feel it would make a visual difference. When a vehicle is delivered we always leave fuel in for an additional 20 miles as an operational safety procedure, we cannot understand why you feel this was not the case. We will add £30 for fuel in order to satisfy the issues above. Many thanks again Martyn and we are sure you have a gem of a car there. Regards David


  • 5

    quick and friendly

    By wayne S on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    called in the burntwood branch to see an x-type jaguar, to be greeted by a friendly and helpful salesman we liked the vehicle straight away and after a test drive and a chat we bought it. as we lived closer to Cannock they arranged for us to collect from there. on collection we were told if we had any problems just to give them a ring (non at the moment)

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 31/07/18

    Thank you for taking time out for the review.


  • 5

    55 plate Clio auto

    By Dawn W on 11 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Start to finish very quick relaxed service...Thanks excellent car so much better than expected. I would recommend your garage to any one.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 31/07/18

    Thank you for taking time out for the review.


  • 5

    Poor salesman and not as stated in advert

    By Richie B on 29 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Due to the good reviews we decided to look at a Jaguar estate 2006. Confirmed twice by telephone that it was ready to go and had FSH. We were greeted by the salesman Andy, who knew completely nothing about the car. The vehicle was not as advertised, there were numerous scratches to the bodywork and rust around the windows, causing the seals to bubble - according to Andy this is to be expected and on every vehicle of this age. I pointed out that this was not true, as I had an older Jag without this problem, and also own another vehicle of that year, and again no rust. He told us that it had full service history, which it did NOT. Last service was nearly 25,000 miles ago, which was three years. When questioned he just looked through the numerous receipts for tyres and wheel balancing. He told us he's only worked there three months. So used that to not know about the vehicle!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 03/02/18

    Many thanks for your review and account of your visit to our new Burntwood site. I have looked in to your points made and will act on any valid operational faults made by us immediately. We cannot seem to see where the Full Service History is listed on our media adverts and would welcome your feedback on this. The car is advertised as “Service History”. The car in our opinion is certainly in line with its age and mileage. On closer inspection there is some rubber seal bubbling and minor surface rust forming. I can only apologise If you would have asked, then we would have certainly put these items noted by yourselves in order as we do on all our “work agreed pro-forma invoices”. Such items pre-sale are signed upon deposit by each and every customer. We will now take this on board as a training issue and as such we will relate this to the relevant staff member in order to clarify this in future transactions. Once again our sincere apologies David Durrant / Director


  • 5

    great service

    By Paul B on 22 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a2006 AUDI from David at Shirlton Cars on 13/01 /2017.Had great service and nothing was too much trouble. Very happy with car, only one owner with full service history.Would recommend David"s cars to anybody

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 31/07/18

    Thank you for taking time out for the review.


  • 5

    Very Happy

    By John & Karen L on 13 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We purchased a 2008 Ford C Max 4 weeks ago. We had a full service and a timing belt change done on it and our mechanic gave it a thorough check over. He told us that there were no problems and it was a very good car. Dave and his brother were both polite and helpful and we would have no hesitation in recommending Shirlton to others.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 31/07/18

    Thank you for taking time out for the review.


‹ Prev Next ›