play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shirlton Car Sales

At Shirltons we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. After all we are a family business and take a non corporate approach offering a personal touch without pressure.

But don't just take our word for it, take a look at our verified online customer reviews.

Visit our facebook page:- (www.facebook.com/ShirltonCarSales) also (www.cardealerreviews.co.uk/dealership/shirlton-cars-cannock-staffordshire-england) and our dedicated ebay page

Write a review

Shirlton Car Sales

Shirlton Car Sales
5
4.5

Based on 15 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent, 5 stars

    By Sally Anne D on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking to buy a new car and visited shirlton car sales. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They helped us through every step of purchasing our new car and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to buy there next car! 5 stars definitely

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Hi Sally Thank you so much for your business and a great review Happy Motoring DD


  • 5

    Great would recomend

    By Adam M on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service car was ready to view as I wanted and David was extremely helpful both during purchase and after would defiantly buy another car from here.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Thank you Adam All the best to both of you David


  • 5

    Dan, Range Rove Evoque

    By Dan W on 04 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Can’t thank Shirltons enough. The customer service is second to none. Any questions I had they were happy to help. I will definitely use them again in the future and highly recommended shirltons to friends and family. Thank you.


  • 5

    Best Car Buying Experience to Date

    By ivor A on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    From start to finish from viewing our new vehicle to arranging finance and ensuring that all our requirements were met and in double quick time, the service was second to none from both David the owner of the Business and Steve his Business Development Manager both were perfect gentlemen and couldn't of been more helpful if they had tried. With these guys its not just about selling cars they care about their customers which makes buying your new car from them all the easier. We know for sure that when it is time to change our car in the future we will be coming back to David and his team for another vehicle. A great experience from buying to delivery of the vehicle on our drive


  • 5

    very happy customer

    By Bernadette O on 07 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    very friendly and helpful and made to feel very welcome,excellant customer service.


  • 5

    Excellent car!

    By Sheldon R on 07 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my new car from these guys a few months ago, it's a great car, as advertised, I couldn't be happier.. I found their laid back approach most refreshing!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 12/10/18

    Hi Sheldon Great to hear from you so pleased you are happy with your purchase from Shirlton a great review . Thank you so much Best regards David Durrant


  • 5

    Good experience, definitely recommend

    By Stu H on 11 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Leicester to view a Porsche and was very pleased as car was exactly as described. Had a good long test drive on the motorway. Not rushed or hassled in any way. Good after sales too. Would certainly use Shirlton again.


  • 5

    Great Wall Double Cab Pickup

    By STUART M on 06 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Really happy with the purchase of my Pick up, Shirlton Car sales have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish, finance was easy to arrange and collection of the vehicle was a stress free experience, I spotted a minor repair was needed on the door handle which was no fault of theirs and would of cost £20-£30 to repair, once I spoke to them they went above and beyond and provided me with a years warranty free of charge (should have cost around £250) I could not be happier with the vehicle and the customer service, thankyou very much Shirlton Car Sales.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 08/10/18

    Hi Stuart A real pleasure to meet you and thank you for your review much appreciated Best Regards David D


  • 5

    Bad Experience and accused of non paying.

    By Martyn M on 15 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Firstly I was excited to receive my new car.. Then when it arrived , which I paid extra for the delivery , I was accused of not paying and asked to pay again… It took over 90 mins for them to discover it had been paid and the owner said that all his staff were their and no one took the money.. They eventually found the payment after I had been on to my card company. Also they overcharged my card by £10, no apology no nothing .. The car was described as new but the headlights were in a grim condition and needed replaced. The car ran out of fuel on the way to the fuel station they delivered it super empty It was only 1.4 miles away to the fuel station .. Not even a sorry Sir our mistake... Never again .. I have phoned and emailed but no reply.. Guess they got my money and an extra tenner and that was that

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 31/07/18

    Martyn Firstly thank you very much for your business. Sorry to hear about minor issues and here is our resolution: Apologies there was a £10 over payment it was our operational error the refund has been issued. The Volvo headlamps do dis colour over time and it can be cut back easily with cutting compound or even toothpaste, we choose not to do this but you can if you feel it would make a visual difference. When a vehicle is delivered we always leave fuel in for an additional 20 miles as an operational safety procedure, we cannot understand why you feel this was not the case. We will add £30 for fuel in order to satisfy the issues above. Many thanks again Martyn and we are sure you have a gem of a car there. Regards David


  • 5

    quick and friendly

    By wayne S on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    called in the burntwood branch to see an x-type jaguar, to be greeted by a friendly and helpful salesman we liked the vehicle straight away and after a test drive and a chat we bought it. as we lived closer to Cannock they arranged for us to collect from there. on collection we were told if we had any problems just to give them a ring (non at the moment)

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 31/07/18

    Thank you for taking time out for the review.


‹ Prev Next ›