play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shirlton Car Sales

We pride ourselves on the great service, we're able to provide to all our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect for many, so our aim is to make the whole buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. After all, as a family run business our non-corporate approach is perfectly natural, we offer a personal touch and without pressure.

Take a look at our verified online customer reviews.

Visit our facebook page:- (www.facebook.com/ShirltonCarSales) also (www.cardealerreviews.co.uk/dealership/shirlton-cars-cannock-staffordshire-england) and our dedicated ebay page

Write a review

Shirlton Car Sales

Shirlton Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 116 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ryan P on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and knowledge of the business nice buying experience

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 30/07/19

    Hi Ryan We pride ourselves on our customer service, thank you for your review. Regards Steve


  • 5

    5 star car sales team

    By Hannah C on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very simple procedure, very friendly team, kept to their word, would definitely purchase any further vehicles from them

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Thank you Hannah Hope to see you again Regards Steve


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Victoria B on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Not pushy. Genuine guys with some lovely motors.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Hi Victoria Great review thanks for taking the time to do so. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Try and find a better used car dealer than this

    By Robert G on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am so glad I chose Shirlton, when looking for another car to replace my old model which was written off after a collision on the motorway. Nothing was too much trouble and any questions I had were answered in language I could understand, I'm not really a car but. Cut a long story short I bought a car at a fair price and having lived with it for a few days now I love it! Big thank you to Shirlton. Would absolutely recommend!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Hi Robert Thank you for your custom and your great review, would like to see you again. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent, 5 stars

    By Sally Anne D on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking to buy a new car and visited shirlton car sales. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They helped us through every step of purchasing our new car and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to buy there next car! 5 stars definitely

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Hi Sally Thank you so much for your business and a great review Happy Motoring DD


  • 5

    Great would recomend

    By Adam M on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service car was ready to view as I wanted and David was extremely helpful both during purchase and after would defiantly buy another car from here.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Thank you Adam All the best to both of you David


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly and Accommodating

    By Tara C on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Professional, friendly and accommodating. Absolutely love my new car and think I got a great price. They made the buying process as easy as possible and made sure I was well looked after until the car left their garage.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 21/05/21

    Thank you , a pleasure to have met you, have fun in your new car. Kind regards Steve and David


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Ray M on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Steve made us welcome we had the test drive and decided to buy no pressure , done the PX same day drove home in a lovely Jaguar XF portfolio nice easy painless transaction pleasure doing business with you .

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 02/12/20

    Very happy to be of service, a real pleasure and hope yo see you again. Regards Steve and David


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Harriet T on 16 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW X1 from Shirlton Car Sales and unfortunately after 5 months the timing chain broke. After plenty of research we came to understand this is a common design fault for this particular model. We phoned Shirlton Cars who were extremely apologetic (even though this was through no fault of their own) and offered to tow the vehicle from Nottingham back to Cannock (approx 50 miles) and have a local garage completely strip down the engine and replace any damaged parts - they covered all costs and even put the vehicle through the car wash when we came to collect it a few weeks later. Excellent customer service during unfortunate circumstances!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 07/07/20

    Hi Harriett, Thank you for your understanding and taking the time to leave a review. We have to say that you were very unfortunate, glad we sorted it out for you. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Great dealer, very helpful.

    By Sarah U on 26 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, very helpful and friendly! Very transparant!