play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shirlton Car Sales

At Shirltons we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. After all we are a family business and take a non corporate approach offering a personal touch without pressure.

But don't just take our word for it, take a look at our verified online customer reviews.

Visit our facebook page:- (www.facebook.com/ShirltonCarSales) also (www.cardealerreviews.co.uk/dealership/shirlton-cars-cannock-staffordshire-england) and our dedicated ebay page

Write a review

Shirlton Car Sales

Shirlton Car Sales
5
4.7

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Brilliant service

    By Ian H on 13 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    A big thanks to David and the team at Shirlton cars, we had an offer from we buy any car , but David made is a much better offer, to sell the car from Shirlton car sales, we dropped the car off and it was prepared for sale, it sold in 3 days, immediate payment transfer, great service thanks David we will definitely use you again.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 06/08/19

    Hi Ian A pleasure to have met you and thank you for your kind words, we rely on positive reviews for the reassurance of future customers. Happy to be of service. Hope to see you soon Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent and highly recommended

    By Garry B on 09 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Not your usual car sales site. We were welcomed by the salesman who put us under no pressure at all and allowed us to test drive the car on our The purchase of our new car was a pleasure from shirlton and we would highly recommend this garage

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Thank you Garry We are pleased you are happy with your new car and thanks again for the review, happy motoring Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Ryan P on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and knowledge of the business nice buying experience

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 30/07/19

    Hi Ryan We pride ourselves on our customer service, thank you for your review. Regards Steve


  • 5

    5 star car sales team

    By Hannah C on 08 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very simple procedure, very friendly team, kept to their word, would definitely purchase any further vehicles from them

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Thank you Hannah Hope to see you again Regards Steve


  • 5

    Great little garage

    By Victoria B on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful. Not pushy. Genuine guys with some lovely motors.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Hi Victoria Great review thanks for taking the time to do so. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Try and find a better used car dealer than this

    By Robert G on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am so glad I chose Shirlton, when looking for another car to replace my old model which was written off after a collision on the motorway. Nothing was too much trouble and any questions I had were answered in language I could understand, I'm not really a car but. Cut a long story short I bought a car at a fair price and having lived with it for a few days now I love it! Big thank you to Shirlton. Would absolutely recommend!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Hi Robert Thank you for your custom and your great review, would like to see you again. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent, 5 stars

    By Sally Anne D on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking to buy a new car and visited shirlton car sales. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They helped us through every step of purchasing our new car and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to buy there next car! 5 stars definitely

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Hi Sally Thank you so much for your business and a great review Happy Motoring DD


  • 5

    Great would recomend

    By Adam M on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service car was ready to view as I wanted and David was extremely helpful both during purchase and after would defiantly buy another car from here.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Thank you Adam All the best to both of you David


  • 5

    no email replies

    By john N on 04 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    very poor communication issues, sent numerous emails regarding cars but no replies

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 05/10/19

    Hi John I am sorry to hear about your bad experience , we are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we seem to have missed the mark. My name is Steve Durrant I am the sales manager if you would like to discuss this further please contact me on Tel 01543 506518 or email [email protected] I look forward to speaking with you . Best Regards Steve Durrant


  • 5

    SUPERB SHIRLTON

    By Roger S on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We had been looking for an S. Type Jaguar for a while - been to several dealers & disappointed at their definition of “immaculate” We looked on the Shirlton site and were impressed enough to make the 70 + mile journey to Cannock – WE ARE GLAD WE DID. When we arrived we were shown the car – with relevant paperwork and invited to take a test drive. The vehicle was well presented and drove beautifully. We pointed out a slight problem with parking sensors and agreed if they were fixed - to purchase. We are not hagglers – we felt the price to be fair – especially considering the cars condition. We always purchase through a dealer. We could in theory save money privately - but a good dealer with a sound reputation for after sales service justifies going down this route. We feel one such dealer is SHIRLTON CAR SALES - The vehicle was duly available when promised– with sensors in perfect order. We feel we were right to choose Shirlton and think you should too !

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 13/09/19

    Thank you Roger, much appreciated- a real pleasure to have met you both and glad to be of service, we strive to go that extra mile and hope to see you again. have a great time in Cornwall, happy motoring. Regards Steve and David