play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Shirlton Car Sales

We pride ourselves on the great service, we're able to provide to all our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect for many, so our aim is to make the whole buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. After all, as a family run business our non-corporate approach is perfectly natural, we offer a personal touch and without pressure.

Take a look at our verified online customer reviews.

Visit our facebook page:- (www.facebook.com/ShirltonCarSales) also (www.cardealerreviews.co.uk/dealership/shirlton-cars-cannock-staffordshire-england) and our dedicated ebay page

Write a review

Shirlton Car Sales

Shirlton Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 103 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Try and find a better used car dealer than this

    By Robert G on 07 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    I am so glad I chose Shirlton, when looking for another car to replace my old model which was written off after a collision on the motorway. Nothing was too much trouble and any questions I had were answered in language I could understand, I'm not really a car but. Cut a long story short I bought a car at a fair price and having lived with it for a few days now I love it! Big thank you to Shirlton. Would absolutely recommend!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 26/07/19

    Hi Robert Thank you for your custom and your great review, would like to see you again. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Excellent, 5 stars

    By Sally Anne D on 03 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was looking to buy a new car and visited shirlton car sales. From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely polite and helpful. They helped us through every step of purchasing our new car and I would certainly recommend them to anyone looking to buy there next car! 5 stars definitely

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Hi Sally Thank you so much for your business and a great review Happy Motoring DD


  • 5

    Great would recomend

    By Adam M on 13 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service car was ready to view as I wanted and David was extremely helpful both during purchase and after would defiantly buy another car from here.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 16/09/17

    Thank you Adam All the best to both of you David


  • 5

    Professional, Friendly and Accommodating

    By Tara C on 12 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Professional, friendly and accommodating. Absolutely love my new car and think I got a great price. They made the buying process as easy as possible and made sure I was well looked after until the car left their garage.


  • 5

    Buy with confidence

    By Ray M on 14 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Steve made us welcome we had the test drive and decided to buy no pressure , done the PX same day drove home in a lovely Jaguar XF portfolio nice easy painless transaction pleasure doing business with you .

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 02/12/20

    Very happy to be of service, a real pleasure and hope yo see you again. Regards Steve and David


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Harriet T on 16 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a BMW X1 from Shirlton Car Sales and unfortunately after 5 months the timing chain broke. After plenty of research we came to understand this is a common design fault for this particular model. We phoned Shirlton Cars who were extremely apologetic (even though this was through no fault of their own) and offered to tow the vehicle from Nottingham back to Cannock (approx 50 miles) and have a local garage completely strip down the engine and replace any damaged parts - they covered all costs and even put the vehicle through the car wash when we came to collect it a few weeks later. Excellent customer service during unfortunate circumstances!

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 07/07/20

    Hi Harriett, Thank you for your understanding and taking the time to leave a review. We have to say that you were very unfortunate, glad we sorted it out for you. Regards Steve


  • 5

    Great dealer, very helpful.

    By Sarah U on 26 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great experience, very helpful and friendly! Very transparant!


  • 5

    Will definitely use again.

    By deborah B on 16 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service.I bought my car online, I asked for it it be delivered as i live 140 miles away could not get there myself,had contact with Steve,very helpful, friendly and professional arranged for delivery next day .Steve kept me informed of my cars progress from finding driver Chris to bring my car, to when it was given last check in work shop,fueled up,and when my car was on its way to me.I have never bought a car on line without seeing it myself,but i am very happy with the service i received the car is exactly as it was on line, love it ! I will definitely use you guys again.

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 18/03/20

    Thank you Deborah, fantastic review and please you are happy with the service we provide, correct and accurate advertising, communication and Chris our driver is paramount to us. enjoy your XC 90 hope to see you soon. Regards Steve and the team


  • 5

    no email replies

    By john N on 04 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    very poor communication issues, sent numerous emails regarding cars but no replies

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 05/10/19

    Hi John I am sorry to hear about your bad experience , we are normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we seem to have missed the mark. My name is Steve Durrant I am the sales manager if you would like to discuss this further please contact me on Tel 01543 506518 or email shirltoncarsales@hotmail.com I look forward to speaking with you . Best Regards Steve Durrant


  • 5

    SUPERB SHIRLTON

    By Roger S on 12 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We had been looking for an S. Type Jaguar for a while - been to several dealers & disappointed at their definition of “immaculate” We looked on the Shirlton site and were impressed enough to make the 70 + mile journey to Cannock – WE ARE GLAD WE DID. When we arrived we were shown the car – with relevant paperwork and invited to take a test drive. The vehicle was well presented and drove beautifully. We pointed out a slight problem with parking sensors and agreed if they were fixed - to purchase. We are not hagglers – we felt the price to be fair – especially considering the cars condition. We always purchase through a dealer. We could in theory save money privately - but a good dealer with a sound reputation for after sales service justifies going down this route. We feel one such dealer is SHIRLTON CAR SALES - The vehicle was duly available when promised– with sensors in perfect order. We feel we were right to choose Shirlton and think you should too !

    Reply from Shirlton Car Sales on 13/09/19

    Thank you Roger, much appreciated- a real pleasure to have met you both and glad to be of service, we strive to go that extra mile and hope to see you again. have a great time in Cornwall, happy motoring. Regards Steve and David